SmartYellowTM up for the Arthur C Clarke Award

SmartYellowTM has been submitted for the Arthur C. Clark Award

I can’t tell you how honoured I feel to be on the same list as the wonderful but greatly missed Terry Pratchett, Margaret Atwood and a host of other authors I admire, including my fellow Elsewhen Press authors.

The Arthur C Clark award was won by best selling novel  Station Eleven by Emily St John Mandel in 2015. Now in its 30th year, the Arthur C Clark Award has attracted its largest percentage of women with 33% submissions from the publishers of female writers.

When I began writing all those years ago, never in my wildest dreams did I think this would happen. I probably won’t even make the short list but just to be on this list has made it all worth it. It really is the taking part that counts.

SmartYellowTM is available electronically and in paperback from the usual retailers.